AFC Elects New Officers and Trustees

December 3, 2007

Christine SchoonoverChristine Schoonover is the newly elected president of the Architectural Foundation of Cincinnati. Schoonover, manager of Huff Realty's Metropolitan Office, is the first woman to lead the foundation, which celebrates its 25th anniversary this year. She succeeds Michael Moose, AIA, a principal with glaserworks, who was named advisory chair of the board. Vice president is David Arends, AIA, president and CEO, Cole + Russell Architects. Michael Huseman, HGC Construction, was reelected treasurer and Mark McKillip, secretary.

Three new trustees were elected at the Annual Membership Meeting, held at the Niehoff Urban Studio on November 29, 2007. They are David Arends, Aaron Betsky, architectural critic and director of the Cincinnati Art Museum, and Paul Jacobs, legal counsel, USI Midwest. Michael Moose, Keith Smith, and Alice Weston were reelected as trustees.

The Architectural Foundation is a nonprofit membership organization open to all with an interest in the built environment. Its purpose is to increase awareness of Greater Cincinnati's new and historic architectural treasures through public educational programs and publications, such as its Architecture in Cincinnati book. For additional information, see

  ©2011 Architectural Foundation of Cincinnati, 811 Race Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202 | 513.421.4469 |